-= 7-FLOOR =-

Monday, April 19, 2010

Humble Pie - Humble Pie (1970)

(no info)

Size: 89 Mb
Bitrate: 320 mp3
Artwork Included

Corpus - Creation A Child (1971)

Legendary US psych rock album, first released in 1971.
Excellent vocal harmonies and ringing guitar work coupled with some heavy riffs make this a worthwhile reissue.
From Corpus Christi in Texas as their name suggests.
There's some good guitar work on the album, which is essentially blues-based.

(info by: CGR)

01 - Cruising - 3.48
02 - Joy - 6.22
03 - Marriage - 3.35
04 - Creation A Child - 6.53
05 - Just A Man - 3.15
06 - We Can Make It, Luv - 2.30
07 - Not Mine - 3.29
08 - Where Is She - 3.36
09 - Mythical Dream - 4.54

Size: 76 Mb
Bitrate: 256 mp3
Artwork Included

Proof - 5th Anniversary Phonograph Record (1966-71)

Full title - 5th Anniversary Phonograph Record.
A great blues-rock band that, despite a few brushes with fame,
never quite got the attention they deserved.
Perhaps their underexposure was due to the fact that the band's home base of Alaska
was a bit too far off the map for rock critics & record execs of the time.
Had they moved a little further south down the coast,
who knows what would have happened! Led by the talented singer & harmonica player Gary Sloan
(master of the 12 beats & blues collector extraordinaire),
Proof spent the late sixties & early seventies on the fringes of the blues-rock scene,
managing to secure the opening slot at a few Alaskan Jefferson Airplane concerts.
Their second album, as its title suggests,
celebrates the band's 5th year together (1971) & features material that spans the period,
including blues classics 'Hootchie Cootchie Man',
'Leavin' Trunk' & 'Walkin' Blues', & speak volumes on the band's considerable talent.
It is also one of the most rare American blues-rock records
(original copies of their second album are practically nonexistent). Miniature gatefold LP sleeve.

Excellent 2nd album from this1971 Alaskan blues-rock band led by Gary Sloan that celebrated the bands 5th year
together. Great acid blues rock with ripping lead guitar.
Sloan has since worked with Muddy Waters, John Mayall, Jorma Kaukonen, Billy Preston, etc.

(info by: CGR)

Track Listings
1. Everybody Needs Somebody to Love (1966 - Bad Quality)
2. (I'm Your) Hoochie Coochie Man (1968)
3. Harp Song (1968)
4. Commin' Home (1970)
5. Leavin' Trunk (1970)
6. Sugar Babe (1968)
7. City Line (1970)
8. Mouth Harp Man (1970)
9. Who's Been Talkin'(1971)
10. Judgement Day (1971)
11. Walkin' Blues (1971)

Size: 80 Mb
Bitrate: 256 mp3
Artwork Included

Apple - An Apple A Day (1969)

Formed in London in 1968, Apple led by lead guitarist Rob Ingram and vocalist Denis Regan recorded
only one album during their short tenure, but what an album it is.
Repertoire Records has compiled all 12 tracks from the original lp along with both sides of
the two singles the band released on Larry Page's Page One Records,
a total of 16 tracks and 52 minutes playing time of pure,
unadulterated classic British psychedelic rock.
Nealy every track is a highlight in and of itself,
but particular standouts are the single b-side "The Otherside," a Yardbirds cover "Psycho Daisies" and
a Lovin' Spoonful Cover "Sporting Life." All three of these tracks contain exceptional guitar work from Ingram.
Another standout is the b-side "Buffalo Billycan" again due to Ingram's work.
The album was released with very little label support and failed to chart as did the singles and
thus Apple lasted only a short time, as has been the fate of so many other talented bands.
Thankfully "An Apple A Day" remains as proof positive of the band's tremendous talent.
Fans of psychedelic rock and rock in general should do themselves a favor and snatch this one up,
it is a prime example of how exciting guitar-driven psychedelic rock can be.

(info by: CGR)

1. Lets Take A Trip Down Teh Rhine
2. Doctor Rock
3. The Otherside
4. Mr Jones
5. The Mayville Line
6. Queen Of Hearts Blues
7. Rock Me Baby
8. Buffalo Billycan
9. Photograph
10. Psycho Daisies
11. Sporting Life
12. Pretty Girl Love You
13. Lets Take A Trip Down The Rhine (Single Mix) (Bonus Track)
14. Buffalo Billycan (Single Version)
15. Doctor Rock (Single Mix) (Bonus Track)
16. The Otherside (Single Mix) (Bonus Track)

Size: 97 Mb
Bitrate: 256 mp3
Artwork Included