-= 7-FLOOR =-

Sunday, April 19, 2009

The Koobas - Koobas (1969)

The Koobas (also known as "Kubas") originated from Liverpool in the wave of groups who came after the Beatles. They produced a string of singles on a variety of labels in the prevailing styles of whatever era the single was released in. This set consists of the Koobas' one and only LP--a low budget "concept album" of great psychedelic guitar rock with the tracks running together in the most classic 1967/68 mode. This is a good entertaining set, but do not expect soul because the Koobas definitely were not doing soul music by this time. The extra tracks include the Mod classic "My Face," the overblown psychedelicized version of Cat Stevens' "First Cut is the Deepest" and the one song which can lay some limited claim to the soul designation--"Sweet Music." If you love low budget British psych rockers such as The Smoke, you will love the Koobas.

(info by: CGR)

1. Royston Rose
2. Where Are the Friends?
3. Constantly Changing
4. Here's a Day
5. Fade Forever
6. Barricades
7. Little Piece of My Heart
8. Gold Leaf Tree
9. Mr. Claire
10. Circus
11. Sweet Music
12. Face
13. Sally
14. Champagne & Caviar
15. Gypsy Fred
16. City Girl
17. First Cut Is the Deepest
18. Walking Out

Size: 107 Mb
Bitrate: 256 mp3
Artwork Included


Post a Comment

<< Home