-= 7-FLOOR =-

Monday, February 18, 2008

Majic Ship - The Complete Recordings (1966-70)

The Story Of A New York Band In The Sixties!!- The Boys from Brooklyn, NY that took the Northeast by storm in the late 60's. All their 45 releases, unreleased singles, demos from 1966, the 1970 LP, and more!!! Total of 20 tracks in all!! With a 20 Page full color Booklet filled with New Photos & lots of Biographical Info!!!PLUS: Iinterviews with Guss, Mike, Tommy, Rob, and Phil Polimeni, lead guitarist of the "Ship" and close friend of the late great legend-Tommy Bolin!!!!
From the master tapes (!!) the whole of this US '60s bands superb psychedelic rock album plus extra tracks, full biog/info and pics. This band were on 'Endless Journey' and their fabulous acid guitar / keyboard soaked version of "Down By The River / For What It's Worth" lasts more than 10 minutes!

(Info by: CGR)

1. Night Time Music
2. Mustang Sally [Demo Version]
3. On the Edge [Demo Version]
4. Hummin'
5. It's Over
6. Green Plant
7. To Love Somebody
8. On the Edge
9. And When It's Over
10. Sioux City Blues
11. Wednesday Morning Dew
12. Life's Lonely Road
13. We Gotta Live On
14. Where Are We Going
15. Free
16. Down by the River/For What It's Worth
17. Nightmare
18. Too Much
19. Cosmo's Theme
20. Blow Me Away

Size: 137 Mb
Bitrate: 256 mp3
Artwork Included
Download Part.1
Download Part.2


At 5:05 PM, Anonymous Anonymous said...

I'm looking forward to hear this unknown band. Thanks for sharing.

At 10:29 AM, Anonymous Eric said...

Great site!..iI was wondering if i could get a re-up of this?.I've looked everywhere for it. Thanks!

At 1:53 PM, Anonymous Anonymous said...

any chance of a re-up???

At 8:33 PM, Anonymous Anonymous said...

dead links - fuck off!

At 7:44 AM, Anonymous Anonymous said...

Great website, looks very clean and organized. Keep up the good work! antibacterial


Post a Comment

<< Home